About

Looks like I need to update this page. A lot has changed since I first started this.

I was born in Bremerhaven Germany and moved to the states when I was two. I  lived in NY most of my life with a small stint in NJ and now live in NC with my sweet husband Kris. Our two Yorkies-Mattie and Chantilly have crossed over to the rainbow bridge and are dearly missed. Our two boys have flown the coop; one moved back to NC from Ca and lives here with his wife. The oldest lives in sunny southern Ca, with his wife, my grandson, and their extended family. They adopted and are taking care of his wife’s brother and sister. One day I would love to join them on the west coast, but in the meantime I bide my time with crafting. Mostly I knit, but I also do many other crafts like sewing, crocheting, quilting, embroidery and drawing. When I am not crafting, which is rarely, I read a lot and listen to music.

I am also a freelance journalist and write for a local county paper and enjoy every minute of it.

I am studying the Bible and have recently started attending a http://www.Precept.org. Precept-Upon-Precept bible study on Genesis. My daily religious ritual is intense and I love getting to know God during these moments. I suffer from Fibromyalgia, Meneire’s disease and bouts of hidradenitis suppurativa. Meditation, and studying God’s word keep me living in the current and not dwelling on the past or future.

The Internet has also been a life saver for me as I have made many I-friends over the  years since I was diagnosed. Everyone has definitely helped keep me sane, if that is truly possible. LOL but some family members will tell you there is no way I am sane 😉

I hope you stay and become part of my family as I love having your company. Please take part in the comments and keep the discussions going.

Please email if you need anything email

Hugs!!!

Namaste!!!!